Yin-Yang

This is the green meadow,

Where I have stained my lips with dew,

With precious morning dew.

This is the sacred space,

Where the blades of grass long,

I have grown.

This is my sanctuary where I dance naked,

Under the twinkling stars.

No one to shame me.

No one to defame me.

Just me in my nakedness,

In my solitude.

Combing my long, long hair.

That has all the experiences

Stored in each strand.

Suffering and misery, blessings and happiness.

I light a candle in your name.

And I drop the hot wax on my body.

That day I bled on this grass.

All alone.

That day I dropped the wax on my breasts.

Bereft and broken.

That salt I sprinkled.

Because they were watching.

They were talking.

Of my sacred blood.

They were making disgusted faces.

And I could smell their lust burning.

There was nothing for me to hide.

For wild women cannot be shamed.

Wild Women will bleed unto the Earth.

Because it is their sacred duty to.

Whether you call her a witch or a mother.

The Wild Woman will not be shamed.

Her blood will draw him to her.

As wild as she is- an expression of yang.

twin-flame-love-making-2

 

Leave a Reply

