A bit about me!!!

“Love is the only reality and it is not a mere sentiment. It is the ultimate truth that lies at the heart of creation.” – Rabindranath Tagore
That is the very core BELIEF of my heart.
Born into a Bong family. Tagore! Ray, Bankim…the usual baggage.
AUTOBIOGRAPHY OF A YOGI – my Bible. Childhood afternoons spend in writing, dreaming or drawing mythic lands. Listening to my grandmom’s stories of her Guru and other Kriya Yogis, I grew up with Maa Kali and supernatural stories of tantra and yoga. We are from a long line of Goddess worshippers.
“You can’t cross the sea merely by standing and staring at the water.” – Rabindranath Tagore
And that is how I began my spiritual journey, after staring at the sea of humanity, I finally dived in and joined the Cosmic Dance. Awoke to my purpose. Awoke to DIVINE LOVE!
My formative years were spent trying to understand the mystery of the Dark Goddess. I don’t know why I was so attracted to her. Her stories, her folklore, her subversive attitude. The first symbol of feminism in my life. My work comes from an intuitive force I attribute to the Goddess Principle. Sometimes she is Kali, sometimes Durga, sometimes Isis, Hecate or Diana…she is the feminine principle, the Creatrix.
Whenever the Ganga sagar mela would come to the banks of the Ganges in Ootram Ghat, I would make it a point to visit. Whenever I could, I began to spend time with babas, sadhus, pir babas, Sikh yogis, Christian mystics, tarot readers, astrologers. I was insatiable when it came to the occult world and I learnt pretty young the basics of studying a chart.
My grandfather was a high level initiate of a Mahayogi and used to travel around Tibet and the Himalayas, Banaras and Gaya and was often gone for days. My father told me stories of Mahavatar Babaji and Gyanganj which I lapped up. Shambala or Gyanganj and the Immortals of the Spiritual Brotherhood that lived there fascinated me.
The Maha and Ardha Kumbha Melas were major spiritual awakening times for me. Mixing with a wide Diaspora of Yogis, sadhaks, tantrics from around the world, my knowledge was deepened. The Babas let me linger on, photographing them, interviewing them and learning about esoteric sadhanas from there like wide-mouthed children…This led to a deep profound love for the spiritual world.
“The butterfly counts not months but moments, and has time enough.” – Rabindranath Tagore
My initiation happened in tantra and yoga a few years back, but I have been treading this path forever, I feel.
I knew my time would arrive, when I could pursue spirituality and actually make it my life’s mission without any distractions. The time is rife.
I am born a psychic and an empath. Empaths are emotional mirrors to people around them. The most powerful empath is known as Heyoka, the sacred clown or fool. It is this fool archetype that plays powerfully in my life. The Fool of the tarot. The sacred fool destroys structures and patterns of our well-ordered world run by foolish fools. The wise fool provides truth, balance, play, recreation, destruction, creation, change. As the holy fool I will bring us change. I can conduct your emotions, feel them like you. From there, comes my power to heal you. I feel the need to heal you like I would to heal myself.
My philosophy is simple – live a life that is environmentally sustainable and spiritually fulfilling. My passion lies in helping you explore spirituality, freedom, happiness and cosmic orgasms.
So getting back to my spiritual journey…I was also researching and studying Theosophy and its Magnum Opus, The Secret Doctrine, Alice Bailey, Alexandra David Neel, Agni Yoga, so much more and getting deeper into the occult. At the same time, I kept up the reading in Hindi and Bengali, reading a number of well known spiritual books ranging from writings of Ramakrishna, Vivekananda to Aurobindo and Mother, from Crowley to Gurjeiff, and Kalachakra tantra to Yoni tantra.
“Reach high, for stars lie hidden in you. Dream deep, for every dream precedes the goal.” – Rabindranath Tagore
This is my very ethos…
It feels like I have waited for this moment all my life. My quest in trying to find and team up with kindred spirits. I want to share my love with you and whatever knowledge I have gleaned from life and there are many tools I use.
Astrology, Tarot, Switchwords, Energy Circles, Number therapy, Colour therapy, Touch therapy, Chants, Crystals and Stones, Singing bowls and so much more. I have been actively learning astrology and reading charts for over a decade. Each chart to me points out how each human is unique and irreplaceable.
Around 2000, I held my first tarot deck procured from the flea market in Goa. That night, I went to the rooftop and in silvery moonlight, began to look through the imagery. It still gives me goose bumps. Whatever happened that night, whatever my psyche perceived, I was enchanted(the perfect word, yes) with the tarot. The deep, penetrating archetypes of the tarot drew me in and began to whisper to me. Today I own and use numerous cards for multiple reasons- as a tool of self actualization and meditation, of self reflection and analysis. To me it is not a mere fortune telling tool, it is so much more. I use a form of intuitive tarot.

“We live in the world when we love it.” – Rabindranath Tagore
This is how I live- as a mother, as a woman, as a lover…
To enter into altered states of reality, I like to combine dance, yoga and meditation. I also use numbers and Switchwords as combined modalities with these and then of course colour therapy, stones and crystals and singing bowl meditations are my personal favourites.
I was always snubbed for my over-active imagination which got me speaking to trees and animals. Oh yes, I began hugging them too. You can try hugging your own tree to see if it brings a bit of magic to your life. Don’t believe me! Do it!
And dancing is the best form of therapy ever and I am the Dakini, the sky dancer of Buddhist myths! You are too, feel the Dakini energy empower you. Nietzsche was correct when he said that there is more wisdom in the human body than in all the libraries! Immersing yourself in dance, healing with the power of this ancient feminine practice- nothing can be so liberating.
A vegan for over six years now, I work closely with street rescues, fostering and homing abandoned, sick animals. I have been a caregiver to several species and loved them with everything I had. Working in animal rescue opened my heart chakra and watching so much death and devastation and physical agony made me aware of IMPERMANENCE and my own vulnerability! Death is inevitable…In my darkest night of the soul came the answer, in my most vulnerable moment I saw that life and death are two sides of the same coin, inseparable. Life is too complex, yet too simple and the only way to heal is LOVE. Selfless, unconditioned LOVE.
I have provided healing to so many animals in pain, also birds and fishes, in so many cases they survived, but in many they went over the rainbow bridge without much pain and I am super grateful to the Universe for that.
“Let your life lightly dance on the edges of Time like dew on the tip of a leaf.” –Rabindranath Tagore
Sacred sexuality is the basis of all creation- the yin-yan, the Sun-Moon, the father-mother, the male-female polarities. I was heartbroken with some of the experiences I had in the world. After much pain and suffering, I did some soul searching and then magic happened. I began a relationship with myself. I learnt to fall in love with myself, I learnt to pleasure myself and when least expected, true love walked into my life.

When we sit in yabyum, we enter a world of stillness and tranquillity, yet we fear touch. Think of a couple embracing naked. It is not lewd or salacious, it is about human connection and touch.

Break all the conditioning and explore your divine sacred sexuality. I provide single and couple support and guidance to attract conscious relationships through various practices like mandalas, guided meditations and others. Exploring tantric and modern psychological techniques, my Sacred Sexuality workshop helps you get Prajna or skilful insight and align with sexual empowerment.

“Everything comes to us that belongs to us if we create the capacity to receive it.” –Rabindranath Tagore

I AM READY TO RECEIVE LOVE FROM THE UNIVERSE. ARE YOU? JOIN ME.

My USP is using traditional modalities and merging it with cutting-edge psychological and neuro-linguistic tools, mixing and matching contemporary ideas with primordial ancient practices.
I heal and work from a point of total love and surrender to the Cosmos in all its multiplicity. My approach is simple- Think less, feel more and love most!
“Clouds come floating into my life, no longer to carry rain or usher storm, but to add colour to my sunset sky.”
― Rabindranath Tagoredsc_0006

2 thoughts on “A bit about me!!!

Leave a Reply

